The Curling Experience

The Curling Experience sessions provide a great taster to the sport with an introduction to the basics on how the game is played. The goal of the Curling Experience is to get you on the ice experiencing a game of curling as quickly and safely as possible.  Sessions are reasonably priced and last approximately two hours. About 1/3 of the time will be reviewing safety and instruction and the remaining 2/3 being game play.  Sessions are delivered by Bucks Curling Club members and qualified instructors.


What to Expect

  • ​Warm-up
  • Moving around; getting comfortable and confident on the ice
  • Introduction to curling delivery and opportunity to practice
  • Introduction to sweeping and opportunity to practice
  • Game play opportunities
  • Cool-down

Cost

The Curling Experience costs $50 to participate.  This price includes:

  • 2 hours of instruction, practice, and simulated game play.
  • Use of all necessary equipment.
  • Post experience snacks and refreshments in our warm room (BYOB).

What to Wear

All equipment is supplied including brushes and sliders. All you need is warm, loose fitting clothing and clean, flat, rubber soled shoes (trainers are ideal) to change into for curling. Delivery sticks allow stones to be delivered from a standing position or wheelchair and are available for those with mobility issues.

Price Qty
Saturday, Jan. 6 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea  Sold Out
Saturday, Jan. 20 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea  Sold Out
Saturday, Feb. 3 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Saturday, Feb. 10 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Sunday, Feb. 11 @ 3:00show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Friday, Feb. 16 @ 7:30show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Saturday, Feb. 17 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Sunday, Feb. 18 @ 3:00show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Friday, Feb. 23 @ 7:30show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Saturday, Feb. 24 @ Noonshow details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Sunday, Feb. 25 @ 3:00show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Monday, Feb. 26 @ 7:30show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Tuesday, Feb. 27 @7:30show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea 
Wednesday, Feb. 28 @ 7:30show details + $50.00 (USD)  ea